Particle Analysis in the SEM

WEBINAR, United Kingdom
26 February 2015
Businesses Attending:

Automating Analysis in the Electron Microscope

26 February 2015 08:00 PST | 11:00 EST | 16:00 UK | 17:00 CET

Particle analysis in the SEM - Webinar

Particle Analysis and its automation in the SEM has been used for specific tasks such as gunshot residue analysis, steel inclusion analysis and technical cleanliness analysis for many years. The combination of morphological and chemical data on a particle by particle or feature by feature basis enables the deepest understanding of the nature of particulated samples with respect to the origin of particles and their role in the processes being studies. In this webinar we will discuss how recent advances in hardware and software make it a compelling proposition for a much wider group of researchers and practitioners in industry and academia.

What you will learn:

  • How to set up automated runs to detect and measure the morphology and composition of particles, inclusions, grains and other features of interest on both SEMs and TEMs.
  • Gain an overview of typical applications for automation ranging from geology and nanoscience to industrial applications such as engine wear analysis, technical cleanliness, steel inclusion analysis...
  • How technological advances such as new algorithms and multiple detectors speed up the analysis and improve data quality
  • A brief overview of the new AZtecFeature product.

For more information and to register click here.

Watch our latest webinar On Demand to find out ‘How Ion Beam Deposition enables high power lasers’…
11:45 AM - 23 Mar 18
View more of our tweets